IUF - Members of the 2021 Promotion

The Institut Universitaire de France (IUF) awarded on Tuesday November 5, 2021, Prof. Christian Masquelier as Senior Member "Fundamental" and Prof. Christophe Lethien as Senior Member "Innovation". Prof. Mathieu Salanne, laureate 2020 also present at this award, was distinguished as Junior Member "Fundamental". A medal of the IUF engraved with their names and those of their respective institutions was given to them during a big ceremony celebrating the 30 years of the IUF. In the past, other renownded Professors have also been nominated to the IUF: J.M Tarascon, P. Simon, A. Franco, M. Deschamps, O. Fontaine, and Olivier Fontaine awarded in 2020.

By 2023, 100 Junior Chairs and 100 Senior Chairs per year, including 160 so-called "Fundamental" Chairs, as well as two new profiles of 40 Chairs of Innovation and/or Scientific Mediation will be created thanks to the new Law on Research Programming (LPR). This was announced by the Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation, Frédérique Vidal, and the Administrator of the IUF.


Photo prise lors de la cérémonie des trois lauréats.