Two New Laureates - YESS AWARD 2022 !

The YESSAWARD contest is officially closed. Congratulations to our two #winners who win €10,000 and €2,500 respectively!

Dr. Andrey Poletayev, our first winner, is currently a postdoc at Oxford University and the Faraday Institution, where he is working on defect chemistry and transport in layered cathodes via simulations and spectroscopy. His project for the #contest was titled MUSIC: Mechanistic understanding of the synthesis of industry leading cathodes.

Dr. Juan Forero-Saboya, our second winner, is working as a post-doc at the Collège de France in the CSE lab, on the optimization of carbonate-based electrolytes for sodium-ion batteries for application in commercial cells. His project for the competition addressed functional coatings for lithium-ion cathode materials based on self-doped conductive polymers.

The first winner will be presented with their trophy and award during the Batteries Event 2022 conference at the welcome cocktail reception on Wednesday, October 19.

Thank you to all of the competition applicants for their participation, and please feel free to reapply next year for the YESS AWARD 2023!