Research network on electrochemical energy storage,
Research center on batteries and supercapacitors
The network and its management

The Steering committee ensures the integrated management between the French academic and economic actors. This committee is mainly composed of the President of the CNRS, the general administrator of the CEA, the representative of the ministry of higher education and research, a representative of the Club of industrials and the President of the Presidents of Universities Association. Other members, with a consultative role, also sit on the steering committee: 

  • The CRA director, a representative of the CRTI and a representative of the National agency for the coordination of Energy research (ANCRE).
  • The steering committee validates the strategies and propositions from the Executive committee and coordinates its global activity.
  • The executive committee is a limited representation of the scientific college since there are 4 people representing the CRA, 3 representing the CRTI and 4 representing the CI.  Based on propositions from the Scientific College the executive committee takes the decisions pertaining to the RS2E and suggests the operational strategy of the network to the steering committee.

The scientific College is composed of all members of the scientific, technological and industrial councils.  It suggests the strategy of the network and evaluates, amongst others, collective scientific projects which will be submitted to the executive committee.